Premios y reconocimientos

Premios y reconocimientos

Periodo 2018-2022

2022 · FENS EJN

Young Investigator Award
To Sara Mederos Crespo. Merit:  Recognition of outstanding work done by early career researchers who are leading the way in a field. Announced in 2021 ‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‍‍‍‍‍‎

2021 · XXVIII Carmen de Burgos Feminist Advertising Award

Organized by the Association for Historical Studies on Women of the University of Malaga
For the article entitled: “The invisible scientists of the Cajal school”, published by E. Giné, C Nombela Otero and F. de Castro Soubriet in “Investigación y Ciencia” (Cuadernos de Mente y Cerebro) 27, 28-35.
https://www.investigacionyciencia.es/revistas/cuadernos/cajal-810/las-cientficas-invisibles-de-la-escuela-de-cajal-19101 ‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‍‍‍‍‍‎

2020 · Alberto Rábano Prize 

PhD Award 2019-2020
To Sara Mederos Crespo. Merit: Best doctoral tesis granted by Complutense University of Madrid, Faculty of Biological Sciences. PhD director: Gertrudis Perea Parrilla

2020 · Journal of Clinical Medicine award

To Fernando de Castro, distinguished as one of the 10 most meritorious papers: Scientific paper: Bribián, A., et al., Functional heterogeneity of mouse and human brain OPCs: relevance for preclinical studies in Multiple Sclerosis. J. Clin. Med. 9, 1681:1-21; 2020, doi: 10.3390/jcm9061681

2020 · Tecnología Siglo XXI prizes

Awarded person: Juan C. Moreno. Scientific topic: Rehabilitation of human gait after neurological diseases with special interest in brain injuries and spinal cord injuries

2019 · Laia Alcarín prize

Granted by Red Glial Española (RGE)
Awarded person: Sara Mederos Crespo. Merit: Best scientific work related to the study of glia cells (Mederos et al., GABAergic-astrocyte signaling: A refinement of inhibitory brain networks, Glia. 67:1842–1851. 2019, doi: 10.1002/glia.23644

2018 · «Mi científica» award

Instituto de Ciencias Matemáticas (CSIC; UAM; UC3M; UCM). Awarded person: Marta Navarrete Llinás ‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎ ‍‍‍‍‍‎ ‏‏‎‎

2018 · Alberto Rábano prize

PhD Award 2017-2018
Awarded person: Óscar Solís Castejón. Merit: Best doctotal thesis in neuroscience, entitled: “MECANISMOS MOLECULARES QUE CONTRIBUYEN AL DESARROLLO DE LAS DISCINESIAS EN LA ENFERMEDAD DE PARKINSON», directed by Rosario Moratalla

Ir al contenido